//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

St.Charlie attacks Burkland

Branson, St.Charlie — The St.Charlian Prime Minister, Mr. Alexander Reinhardt, attacked the Burklandi president Matthew Burklandssen for his article about the Minecraft territory claimed by Burkland. The president was not aware as he could not see the MicroGroup where it was posted, and therefore he only learned by being told about it. Here is the response of our president:

Oh hello Mr. Reinhardt, I hope you are having a fine day. I am doing fine myself. Now I am going to respond to what you said about me, like:
“Wyvern has been stating since the very beginning that it was a “cultural project”. In this case, Matthew describes it as a “micronational territory” where he holds “absolute power”. Also, considering what you said, we could keep an article about dildos as long as it’s “good”.”

Oh I am sorry that I didn’t mention it was a cultural project in my article. I fixed that, but regardless, New Xtabay’s page calls it a state of Wyvern and Minaka is called a territory too. In addition, dildos don’t have crap to do with micronationalism (if it did, as Joe pointed out, most would keep it a secret). And there is this:
“We’ve come to the conclusion, lately, that everything deserves an article just because it’s related somehow to a micronation (hence why the dildo thing).”

Later you say the dildo comment was a metaphor, although I’d say poor. I will ignore that for now and just say that it isn’t just remotely related to micronationalism. That is, unless you think the pages on the other Minecraft claims are also in that category.

I would like to note that the page is relevant to micronationalism as it is an official Minecraft territory (oh fine cultural project) of a micronation. Just as relevant to micronationalism as the pages about other Minecraft lands. It may not be serious but the point is give Burklandis stories, legends etc. into their culture (hence the name, cultural project).

Now I suggest everyone see this funny cartoon made by Anthony Markssen (it may be hard to read sometimes).

About matthewofburkland

Finally, a WordPress account for the Online Burklandi and other stuff I might want to do!

Discussion

5 thoughts on “St.Charlie attacks Burkland

  1. It’s actually Hyperbole not a Metaphor, but oh well xD

    Posted by King Jack I of Broughtopia | February 20, 2012, 6:32 am
  2. I sincerely hope that this article isn’t trying to be neutral. If it is, it’s failing miserably.

    Posted by Fish | February 20, 2012, 8:56 am
  3. This is supposed to be a professional news service, yes? Dildos, egh… 🙂

    Posted by freedomiatoday | February 20, 2012, 2:22 pm

Leave a Reply

